About Us

Picture8 v2Established in 1916, KBC has grown from humble beginnings to become one of the best known bowling establishments on the North Shore.

For a century now, KBC has provided immense pleasure to thousands of men and women by providing a comprehensive schedule of bowling and social activities.
For the competitive: Internal championships, Intra-club and Zone competition including Carnivals.
For recreation: Social mixed bowls four days a week.

These activities are supported with clubhouse services of food and refreshments in a convivial atmosphere of stimulating conversation and good humour. Our mutual love for ‘our game’ leads to many great friendships.

Pictureae Pictureba
We are full independent, owning our property which extends from Arnold Street to Locksley Street, a short walk from Killara Station.

  • Extensive heritage gardens and landscaping
  • Three first class bowling greens
  • Off-street parking for 24 vehicles