Office Bearers

Killara Bowling Club Ltd Board

The 2020-2021 Board is as follows

  • Chairman: Brian Shirvington (from April 2021)
  • Deputy Chair: Tony Gale
  • Treasurer: Paul Brech (from July 2021)
  • Secretary: Adrian Meredith (from April 2021)
  • Directors: John Cameron, Alan Vine,  Elizabeth Calnan (from October 2021)

(Dale McBean resigned as Chairman and Director April 2021, Don Murphy resigned as director April 2021, Geoff Leppinus resigned as Director and Treasurer July 2021, Susie Meares resigned as Director July 2021, Louise Amos resigned as Director August 2021), Ted Cook (Director August-September)

Auditors: Manser Tierney & Johnston – Chartered Accountants –

Information on Directors

J.D. McBean – Chairman till April 2021- Retired Chartered Engineer
L. Amos – Deputy Chairman – Retired Investor Relations Executive
G.M. Leppinus – Treasurer – Retired Chartered Accountant
D.J. Murphy – Secretary and Director till April 2021 – Retired Chartered Engineer
J.S. Cameron – Director – Retired I. T. Manager
S.E. Devenish-Meares – Director – Retired Managing Director and Company Director
WAM. Vine – Director – Retired Product Manager
B. Shirvington – Chairman from April 2021 – Company Director and Business Owner
A. Meredith – Secretary from April 2021 – Company Secretary and Company Director

Killara Bowling Club – 2021

President: Tony Gale
Vice President: Alan Vine
Secretary: Chris Fay
Assistant Secretary: Graham Dowle
Zone Delegate: Grahame South

Killara Women’s Bowling Club – 2022

President: Vacant
Secretary: Susie Meares
Committee Members: Vacant